• Wed. May 29th, 2024

The Ultimate Cross Country Showdown: Joshua Cheptegei vs. Eliud Kipchoge at the World Athletics Championships in Belgrade

BySamantha Jones

Mar 29, 2024
Preview of World Athletics Cross Country Championships and Information on Where to Watch

In the upcoming World Athletics Cross Country Championships in Belgrade, Serbia, Joshua Cheptegei will once again compete against his rival Eliud Kipchoge, as well as other top names in the sport such as Berihu Aregawi of Ethiopia and Sabastian Sawe of Kenya. This rematch is set to take place at Friendship Park, featuring a loop of 1887m and start and finish straights of 270m and 320m respectively. The course includes unique features such as arch bridges, a hay maze, and traditional cross country hurdles, with music stations marking the turning points on the loop.

Joshua Cheptegei has shown impressive form recently with a fast 10km run in Spain. He remains a strong contender for a medal in Belgrade and is eager to add to his collection of individual honors before the Paris Olympics. The event is scheduled to start with the women’s U20 race at 11am (CET), followed by the senior men’s race at 1.30pm. Viewers around the world can catch the action via livestream on the World Athletics YouTube channel or World Athletics Inside Track, with some local broadcasters also providing coverage. Specific start times for different regions include 1pm in Kenya, Ethiopia, and Uganda, 6am in New York, 3am in Los Angeles, 7pm in Tokyo, and 9pm in Sydney.

By Samantha Jones

As a content writer at newsnnk.com, I weave words into captivating stories that inform and engage our readers. With a passion for storytelling and an eye for detail, I strive to deliver high-quality and engaging content that resonates with our audience. From breaking news to thought-provoking features, I am dedicated to providing informative and compelling articles that keep our readers informed and entertained. Join me on this journey as we explore the world through the power of words.

Leave a Reply